Production

The production module gathers all project information into a single work order, allowing everyone instant access to the latest information and avoiding wasting time.

However, the real value is being able to track how much time accurately each task requires and determine the real cost price of each project. By reviewing completed projects regularly, you can perfect your proposals and identify which opportunities are most profitable.

PUNCH CLOCK

A punch system that pulls no punches!

The time for punch cards is over. In the digital era, workers only need to type in their employee number to punch in or punch out. Whenever it’s time for lunch, for break or for a new shift, a simple notification confirms the time entry, in addition to displaying the total time worked for the period.

There’s been an entry mistake? A manager can make the change manually, as well as add custom notes to the time entries. The system can even be customized to define a specific timeframe for time entries (to avoid overtime turning into an all-you-can-eat buffet!) or a standard lunch break.

REAL TIME PUNCH CLOCK

How was the time spent?

It’s one thing to know an employee was physically there from 8:57 AM to 5:01 PM. What did they do during this time? The real time punch clock allows employees to punch their time on specific tasks. The displayed tables then allow you to review in detail each worker’s contribution, as well as the total amount of time spent by the whole team on the same task. A colour code allows you to quickly identify which tasks are in progress, on hold or behind schedule.

Finally, if you’d like employees to be paid only for the time they enter, the punch clock can be linked to your payroll service accordingly.

SCANNER

The right time entry, the right employee, the right project

A single workstation can act as a punch clock for multiple employees, even if they work in different departments. Each one only needs to type in their Work Order and employee numbers to punch their time for the matching project. Once the work is finished and someone else takes over, they’re automatically punched out as a new time entry starts. This system is well suited to stations that repeat the same task for multiple projects in quick succession, or to manage a large number of overlapping projects.

PRODUCTION REPORT

Compare and review the time spent

For every team and for every project, Cienapps allows you to compare the budgeted time with the actual work time. Figure out exactly how much time each production step required and identify which ones ended up meeting (or exceeding) your forecast. Information can be displayed in minutes or dollars, to better understand the impact on your operations. Recognize which departments perform best and which ones may need additional support (or more accurate pricing) to meet expectations.

TIME ANALYSIS

Analyze. Improve. Repeat.

A project required less time than planned: great! How could this happen more often? And if another project was dragged on, where was the problem? Using the Work Order, time analysis allows you to review all time entries and compare them to the budgeted time. For maximum precision, time can be reviewed by employee, by department or even by individual task. Go over Work Orders, spot trends and keep improving your operations.

GLOBAL PROJECT ANALYSIS

A fresh perspective

Being able to review a specific Work Order in detail is great. But being able to combine 30 Work Orders for all 30 kitchens of the same condo building and figure out how profitable the project was as a whole is even better. Switch easily from one information level to the next and compare the budgeted time with the actual work time, whether for individual rooms of a single home (ex: kitchen, bathroom and walk-in closet) or all units of a large-scale project.

REAL COST PRICING

Figure out exactly how much is left for you

Figuring out your profit on labour is no different than for materials: it’s a matter of subtracting how much it costs from how much you charged. Real cost pricing allows you to compare the time planned for each station (based on the quote price) to actual Cienaps time entries. By defining an hourly rate for each department, this feature allows you to figure out the exact labour cost—and the resulting profit—for individual Work Orders or for an overall project.

COMPLETE TASKS

Everything you need to get it done

It’s quite simple: no more excuses. Every task assigned grants direct access to all relevant documents (like the Work Order, technical drawings and measurements) and all information related to the work to be done, such as its duration, schedule or assigned employees. You can even print custom shipping labels straight from the task. What else could you possibly need?

ARE YOU READY TO TURN YOUR SHOP INTO AN ULTRA-EFFICIENT MACHINE?

Contact our team to receive your free access code to browse through our complete collection of modules and features.

CONTACT US

You have questions?

Contact us by filling out the form below.

To talk to us

450-323-1003

w

For Email Support

support@cienapps.com

Production

Le module Production centralise toute l’information d’un projet autour d’un même bon de travail, permettant à tous d’accéder rapidement aux informations les plus récentes pour éviter les pertes de temps.

Sa vraie valeur réside cependant dans la capacité de mesurer précisément le temps requis pour chaque tâche et de déterminer le véritable prix coûtant d’un projet. En révisant vos projets complétés sur une base régulière, vous pourrez perfectionner vos soumissions et identifier les opportunités les plus rentables.

Modules de base À la carte

Horodateur (« punch clock »)

Le punch qui met tous les autres K.O.

Fini, les cartons bruns. Parce qu’on est maintenant à l’ère numérique, vos travailleurs n’ont qu’à taper leur numéro d’employé pour signaler le début ou la fin de leur présence au travail. Qu’il s’agisse du dîner, d’une pause ou d’un quart de travail, une notification simple et claire permet de confirmer les temps enregistrés, en plus de montrer le total des heures travaillées pour la période.

Une erreur s’est glissée ? Un gestionnaire peut corriger les informations manuellement, de même qu’ajouter des notes aux temps enregistrés. La configuration peut être personnalisée pour définir une plage horaire précise pour la numérisation (et éviter que les heures supplémentaires ne deviennent un buffet à volonté !) ou une période de dîner standard.

Horodateur de temps réel

Où sont passées les heures ?

Ce n’est pas tout de savoir qu’un employé était là de 8 h 57 à 17 h 1. Qu’a-t-il fait pendant ce temps ? L’horodateur de temps réel permet aux employés de « puncher » leur temps pour des tâches spécifiques. L’affichage sous forme de tables vous permet ensuite de voir en détail comment chaque travailleur s’est occupé ainsi que le total du temps travaillé par toute l’équipe sur une seule et même tâche. Un code couleurs vous permet d’identifier d’un coup d’œil quelles tâches sont entamées, en attente ou en retard.

Enfin, si vous souhaitez que les employés soient rémunérés en fonction des heures enregistrées, l’horodateur-processeur peut être lié au calcul de la paye pour le faire.

Numériseur

Le bon temps, le bon employé, le bon projet

Un seul poste de travail peut servir d’horodateur à plusieurs employés, et même, travaillant dans des ateliers différents. Il suffit à chacun d’indiquer un numéro de bon de travail et son numéro d’employé pour « puncher » et enregistrer son temps au bon endroit. Lorsque le boulot est terminé et que le prochain membre de l’équipe prend le relais, le « punch » prend fin et un nouveau commence. Ce mode d’enregistrement est particulièrement efficace pour les ateliers effectuant une même tâche pour des projets en succession ou pour gérer l’ensemble des projets qui se croisent.

Rapport de production

Comparez les temps passés

Pour chaque équipe et pour chaque projet, Cienapps vous permet de comparer le temps prévu au temps réellement travaillé. Déterminez avec précision le temps requis pour chacune des étapes de production et identifiez rapidement ceux qui se situent au-dessus ou en dessous de vos prévisions. L’affichage peut se faire en minutes ou en dollars, pour en comprendre pleinement l’impact sur vos opérations, repérer les départements qui performent le mieux et apporter du soutien ou réviser vos estimations pour ceux qui éprouvent des difficultés.

Analyse des temps

Analysez. Améliorez. Répétez.

Un projet s’est déroulé plus rapidement que prévu : comment pouvez-vous reproduire cette réussite ? À l’inverse, si une commande s’est éternisée, où était le problème ? À partir du bon de travail, l’analyse des temps permet de passer en revue tous les temps enregistrés et de les comparer aux temps alloués. Pour un maximum de précision, vous pouvez examiner les temps pour chaque employé, pour chaque atelier et encore, pour chaque tâche. Passez en revue les bons de travail, repérez certaines tendances et perfectionnez continuellement vos opérations.

Analyse globale des projets

Changez de perspective

Pouvoir analyser en détail un bon de travail spécifique, c’est bien. Mais pouvoir combiner les 30 bons de travail des 30 cuisines d’une même tour à condos et évaluer la rentabilité du projet dans son ensemble, c’est encore mieux. Basculez aisément d’un niveau d’information à l’autre pour comparer les temps estimés aux temps travaillés, qu’il s’agisse des pièces individuelles d’une seule maison (ex. : cuisine, salle de bain et garde-robe de type « walk-in ») ou de l’ensemble des unités d’un projet de grande envergure.

Coût de revient réel

Déterminez exactement combien il vous reste

Même lorsqu’on parle de main-d’œuvre, la formule pour calculer le profit demeure la même : la différence entre ce qu’on a chargé et ce que ça a coûté. La fonction coût de revient réel vous permet de comparer les temps alloués par atelier (sur lesquels s’appuie le prix de la soumission) aux heures réellement travaillées et enregistrées dans Cienapps. En précisant un taux horaire pour chaque atelier, cette analyse vous permet de déterminer le coût exact de votre main-d’œuvre — et par conséquent, votre profit — pour l’ensemble d’un projet ou pour chaque bon de travail individuel.

Tâches complètes

Tout ce qu’il faut pour faire le travail

C’est simple : il n’y a plus d’excuses. Chaque tâche à accomplir permet d’accéder directement à tous les documents pertinents (comme le bon de travail, les dessins techniques et les mesures) et les informations essentielles au travail comme sa durée, l’échéancier ou l’employé assigné. Vous pouvez même imprimer des étiquettes d’expédition directement à partir de la tâche. Quoi demander de plus ?

Êtes-vous prêt à transformer votre atelier en une véritable usine ultra-performante ?

Communiquez avec notre équipe pour recevoir vos accès gratuits et consulter l’ensemble de nos fonctionnalités.

Demandez vos accès